Island Inspired Dog Names

Island Inspired Dog Names can be a fun option for your furry friend who has just arrived home. Choose your favorite from this list of more than 50 female and male islands names for your favorite puppy.

Best Island Dog Names
This Post May Contain Affiliate Links. We earn a commission if you click this link and make a purchase at no additional cost to you. Please read our disclosure HERE


Antigua– Antigua is one of the 2 main islands that make up the Caribbean nation of Antigua and Barbuda.

Aruba– Aruba, a small island in the Dutch Caribbean off the coast of Venezuela, has a dry and sunny climate, clear beaches, and gentle waves.

Bahama– Grand Bahama is the northernmost island of the Bahamas archipelago in the Atlantic Ocean.

50% Off

Barbuda– Barbuda is an island that integrates Antigua and Barbuda.

Bequia– Bequia Island is the second largest island in the Caribbean archipelago of the Grenadines.

Catalina– Catalina Island, or Ikiita Island, is located in the Caribbean Sea  a few kilometers southeast of La Española Island and is part of the Dominican Republic.

Eleuthera– is a long, narrow island in the Bahamas archipelago.

Grenada– Grenada or Spice Island is a Caribbean country that encompasses the main island of Grenada.

Guadeloupe– Guadeloupe, a French overseas territory, is a group of islands in the southern Caribbean.

Guana– Guana Island is an island in the British Virgin Islands, a British Overseas Territory in the Caribbean Sea. It is one of the few privately owned islands in this part of the world and has seven white sand beaches and 850 acres of tropical forest, mountains, hills, and valleys.

Haiti– Haiti is a Caribbean country that shares the island of Hispaniola with the Dominican Republic to the east.

Jamaica– Jamaica, a Caribbean island with a lush topography of mountains, rainforests, and reef-lined beaches.

Female Caribbean Island Inspired Dog Names

Lucia– Saint Lucia is an island in the eastern Caribbean with a pair of spectacularly sharp mountains, the Pitons, on its west coast. Its coastline has volcanic beaches, reef diving sites, luxury resorts, and fishing villages.

Margarita– Isla de Margarita is part of Venezuela. The island is located in the Caribbean Sea, about 40 km north of the continent.

Martinique– Martinique is a rugged Caribbean island that belongs to the Lesser Antilles. It is a French overseas region.

Monserrat– The island of Montserrat is a British Overseas Territory located southeast of the island of Puerto Rico, in the waters of the Caribbean Sea.

Nevis– Nieves is an island in the Caribbean region located in the Windward Islands, in the Antilles. Together with the island of Saint Kitts to the north, it constitutes the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis.


Abaco– the Abaco Islands are located in the northern Bahamas and include The Great Abaco and Little Abaco Islands.

Andrés– San Andrés is a Colombian island in the Caribbean Sea, off the coast of Nicaragua.

Barbados– Barbados is located between the eastern Caribbean Sea and the western Atlantic Ocean, northeast of Venezuela and Trinidad and Tobago.

Bermuda– Bermuda is a British territory in the North Atlantic Ocean, known for its pink sand beaches like Elbow Beach and Horseshoe Bay.

Caicos– South Caicos is the seventh largest island of the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Cayman– Grand Cayman is the largest of the Cayman Islands, a British Overseas Territory in the Caribbean.

Kitts– Saint Kitts is the larger of the two Caribbean islands that make up the nation of Saint Kitts and Nevis. This island is famous for its mountains with tropical forests, and white, gray and black sand beaches.

Martin– Saint Martin is part of the Windward Islands in the Caribbean Sea. It includes 2 separate countries, divided between the French side in the north, Saint Martin, and its Dutch side in the south, Sint Maarten.

Mustique– Mustique is a private island in the Lesser Antilles, located at the junction of the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. It is part of the Grenadine Islands.

Necker– This is a 74-acre island in the British Virgin Islands, north of Virgin Gorda Island. All the land on the island is owned by Sir Richard Branson, famous for his Virgin brand, which is part of the Virgin Limited Edition portfolio of luxury properties.

Salvador– San Salvador or Watling Island is one of the islands that make up the Bahamas archipelago.

Tortuga– Tortuga is a rocky, mountainous island in Haiti.

Vincent– Saint Vincent is a volcanic island in the Caribbean Sea that only has 345 km² and is the largest territory in the country of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.


Bora-Bora– Bora-Bora is a small South Pacific island northwest of Tahiti in French Polynesia.

Boracay– Boracay is a small island in the central Philippines.

Capri– Capri is an island in the Bay of Naples in Italy famous for its rugged scenery, exclusive hotels, and commerce.

Creta– Is the largest island in Greece and the fifth largest in the Mediterranean Sea.

Hawai– the Island of Hawaii is the largest of the Hawaiian archipelago in the US, in the Central Pacific.

Java– Java, located between Sumatra and Bali, is an Indonesian island. 

Kauai– Kauai or Garden Island is a Central Pacific Island in Hawaiian.

Leyte– Leyte is a Philippine island located in the Visayas group. It is located north of the island of Mindanao.

Madura– The island of Madura is an Indonesian coastal island located on the northeast coast of the island of Java.

Mallorca– Mallorca is a Mediterranean Island in Spain.

Maui– Maui is an island in the central Pacific, part of the Hawaiian archipelago.

Skye– the Isle of Skye is a Scotland Island. It is the largest island in the Inner Hebrides archipelago and has a coastline with peninsulas and narrow lakes that flow from within the mountains.

Tahiti– Tahiti is the largest island in French Polynesia, the South Pacific archipelago.

Tenerife– Tenerife is the largest of Spain’s Canary Islands, facing West Africa.

Victoria– Victoria Island is the largest island in the Canadian Arctic Archipelago that straddles the border between Nunavut and Canada’s Northwest Territories.


Baffin– Baffin Island is a large island located in the extreme northeast of North America, belonging to the islands of the Canadian Arctic Archipelago. It is the largest island in Canada,

Bali– Bali is an Indonesian island with lush volcanic mountains, iconic rice paddies, beaches, and coral reefs.

Bioko– Bioko is an island of Equatorial Guinea located northwest of the mainland.

Borneo– Borneo is a giant, rugged island in the Malay Archipelago in Southeast Asia.

Luzon– Luzon is located in the extreme north of the Philippines.

Fraser– Fraser Island, off the east coast of Queensland in Australia, is the largest sand island in the world and stretches for more than 120 km.

Mindoro– Mindoro is the seventh largest island in the Philippines. It is located southwest of Luzon and northeast of Palawan.

Santorini– Is one of the Cyclades islands in the Aegean Sea. It was devastated by a volcanic eruption in the 16th century BC. C.

Sulawesi– Sulawesi, an Indonesian island east of Borneo. It is famous for its coral reefs and dive sites, including Bunaken National Park, the Togian Islands, and Wakatobi National Park.

Sumatra– Sumatra, a large Indonesian island west of Java and south of the Malay Peninsula, is famous for its rugged tropical terrain, wildlife, and fiery volcanoes.

Zanzibar– Zanzibar Island is the main island of the Zanzibar archipelago in Tanzania.

Image credit: Pixabay. Unsplash Pexels



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *